Client Reviews


Highly likely to recommend

Reviewed by Ryan Westlake

Sacramento, CA in September 2019
Sourced by Google Reviews


So my wife and I are first time home owners. We were both unsure and very Nervous about the whole process and what we are getting ourself into. After our first meeting with Larry and Dinah I was at ease. I knew we were in good hands. Larry and Dinah made us feel like we were their top priority. They are always open to answer any questions very fast in responding. Nothing but great positive things about this couple. Definitely would recommend them to family. And definitely will use them in the future. Oh and to all the first timers make sure Larry gives you the candy land board to follow along in this fun journey.



Highly likely to recommend

Reviewed by Ryan Exner

Sacramento, CA in September 2019
Sourced by Google Reviews

Even though Larry & Dinah have many clients, they treat you and make you feel as you're the only one. While in the process of selling of my previous house, he went out of his way to get us an offer and represent us on the buying side. Because of Larry & Dinah, my new wife and I will get to begin our marriage in our dream home. This is something that we will never forget! Throughout both the buy and sell processes, Larry & Dinah continually kept me in the loop and never stopped advocating for us for a moment.


On the buy side, they went above and beyond and was able to get additional seller credits for us that we didn't even think to ask for! Any questions or guidance throughout the process, they were able to provide right away.


With regard to the sell side, they both helped us stage and market the house to drive a lot of traffic into the house. In using every marketing channel available, they were able to get us an offer very quickly. Due to their recommendation of packing before showing the house, moving was a breeze.


In the end, they were able to coordinate the funding, recording and closing of both houses in the same day! Dinah and Larry worked in stride to ensure that not one thing fell below the cracks.


Unfortunately, Google doesn't allow for 10 out of 5 stars because that's what Larry & Dinah deserve. HIGHLY Recommend and will definitely use them in the future!


Highly likely to recommend
Reviewed by Ms. Alex

Sacramento, CA in 2019
Sourced by Google Reviews

Larry McCain and associates are awesome people that go above and beyond to make sure you get your dream home!!!



Highly likely to recommend

Reviewed by Sheri Hall

Antioch, CA in 2019

Sourced by Google Reviews

LARRY AND DINAH MC CAIN HELP MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF WITH THE SELL OF OUR HOME IN ANTIOCH CA. THE HOUSE SOLD BEFORE THE 1ST OPEN HOUSE. WE RECEIVED EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED FOR THE SELL. LARRY WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. ON MARKETING. WE HAD NO WORRIES. IT WAS A STRESS FREE TRANSACTION. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE MC CAINS 100%.


Highly likely to recommend

Reviewed by John & Diana

Elk Grove, CA in 2019

Sourced by Realtor.com

Larry & Dinah were a pleasure to work with. They were both easy going and professional. Every question and concern we had was addressed swiftly and competently. Their years of experience was apparent during our working relationship. Not only did Larry and Dinah help us purchase the home of our dreams, but they also helped our children purchase their first home only two weeks prior. They came highly recommended by some friends, and definitely did not disappoint. They had our full trust and confidence from our first meeting. We highly recommend Larry and Dinah to anyone looking to purchase a home!


Highly likely to recommend

Reviewed by Ashanti

Sacramento, CA in 2019

Sourced by Realtor.com

The McCains are amazing, prompt, professional, personal, informative, caring, funny, experienced, highly favored, highly recommended, and wonderful people. :)



Highly likely to recommend

Reviewed by Monica and Mike

Elk Grove, CA in 2019

Sourced by Realtor.com

Larry and Dinah are exceptional realtors that genuinely love to help others. Their expertise in the market is stellar. They come with a plan and they execute perfectly while still keeping their clients in mind of what they can do to buy or sell. They are very open and honest in all the details. They make sure that you understand the process and are ALWAYS there to answer questions in a very timely manner. Larry and Dinah helped us buy our first home, sell our first home, and we will ask them to help us buy our 2nd home when the time is right. We bought our first home in a timely manner and we got an offer to sell our house the first weekend of open house and sold within a month! The process was seamless and not stressful. We value Larry and Dinah’s knowledge and trust them 100%!! We would recommended them to all our family and friends. Thank you Larry and Dinah!


Highly likely to recommend

Reviewed by Jennifer & Sean

Elk Grove, CA in 2019

Sourced by Realtor.com

Larry and Dinah were the realtors of our dreams! As first time house buyers, the process of looking for a home was daunting to say the least. Larry worked with us and catered to our wishlist to make sure we found the ideal home. As we were relocating to Elk Grove, Larry went above and beyond by attending inspections on our behalf and even picking up the keys for us from the seller. Larry's professional nature ensured we got everything we wanted and needed in a home. Beyond that, Larry was very personable throughout the process making us feel comfortable and confident everything would turn out for the best. Larry was incredibly responsive to all our needs and inquiries both over the phone, through text, and email no matter the time of day! We were honored to have Larry and Dinah as our realtors and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.


Highly likely to recommend

Reviewed by Mike Lopez

Elk Grove, CA in 2019

Sourced by Realtor.com

Larry and Dinah are real professionals. They helped us every inch of the way and were always available for questions. They are the best realtors we have worked with.



Highly likely to recommend

Reviewed by Simone

Elk Grove, CA in 2019

Sourced by Realtor.com


We can't speak highly enough of our experience with Dinah & Larry. We were first-time home buyers with very little knowledge about how to find the right place. We never felt forced to make an offer and when we finally found the "one" and Larry walked us through every step of the negotiations. We have several friends looking for homes and thinking about selling, and we always recommend Larry to them!


Highly likely to recommend

Reviewed by Razzanozoo

Elk Grove, CA in 2019

Sourced by Realtor.com

We had a great experience in selling our home with Larry & Dinah. They were patient with our questions and gently advised us. Our house was sold within a few days and the process went smoothly. We would highly recommend Larry & Dinah! 


Highly likely to recommend

04/24/2019 - Yvonne F Alexander

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Valley High-North Laguna, Sacramento, CA
Sourced by Zillow .com

If you have a vision or a dream of Your Future Home...Larry & Dinah McCain will make it come true!!!  They can read you as a person and select homes that represent you and your family. I informed them of my desires to have a fireplace, no backyard, a wooden floor and they found just what I wanted.  They go step by step over all inspections, getting the best deal for you and addressing any concerns.   Therefore making my overall experience a joyful one!

 

I really appreciate these two bringing my "Dream Home" to reality!!!



Highly likely to recommend

04/11/2019 - zuser20140528184850015

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Elk Grove, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

I am a first time home buyer and my husband is a veteran. We are a family of 10. I contacted Dinah via message and within a couple minutes set a phone call to happen that evening. My husband and I already knew the house we wanted from going to an open house and had already been pre-approved. Within a day or so our offer was accepted, all was in motion and closed in less than 30 days. Larry was diligent in making sure that we as his clients knew every detail of what was happening, answered all my questions thoroughly and with compassion to the fact that this was my first time doing this. They worked around my hectic schedule and still made all dealings efficient and made sure we were walking into the home of our dreams problem free. I am so thankful and grateful for the process and the great care they took of us, not just to make money but because it’s who they are. Highly recommend to anyone searching for a dream home, a place to rent out or whatever your real estate needs may be, they will not let you down and that’s a confident promise.


Highly likely to recommend

02/13/2019 - terry75225

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Village 2, Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

These guys are fantastic! Larry and Dinah really took the necessary care to answer all our questions, and we had quite a few as one can imagine when purchasing a home. Not only did they answer our questions to our satisfaction, they took the time to explain when we didn't understand. Thank you for taking good care of us, your team is awesome!!!! Terry & Kimm


Highly likely to recommend

02/11/2019 - ljehardin

Consulted with me on buying or selling a home in Sabre City, CA 95843

Sourced by Zillow.com

Larry McCain is better than the best! He knows the market and exudes compassion and experience. He responds promptly, and courteously and goes far beyond what is mandatory to make sure the deal closes on time and everyone is well prepared. I will recommend Larry. Thank you!


Highly likely to recommend

05/07/2019 - user86199947

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Parkway, Sacramento, CA.
Sourced by Zillow.com

It was a pleasure to work Larry and Dinah. They always answered my questions in a timely manner and provided guidance with the sell of my home. I was amazed how fast my house sold and delighted when I received multiple offers in 24 hours over asking price. 

 

I feel so fortunate that I had Larry and  Dinah on my Real Estate team.Less



Highly likely to recommend

02/11/2019 - sadietel

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Pocket, Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Larry and Dinah are a great team! We thoroughly enjoyed working with them. They are very knowledgeable about the area and the home buying process and helped us find a great home. We would highly recommend then to anyone in the Sacramento area.


Highly likely to recommend

02/08/2019 - benegalpaige

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Elk Grove, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Buying a home is a serious investment and you need a realtor that will invest the time to educate and patiently help you navigate the intricacies of the purchase. I can say that Larry and Dinah are a dynamic duo with complimentary skills and amazing relationships across the industry that made our home buying experience a delightful process. From the initial meeting, to caring checkins weeks after the purchase, we felt supported. Securing this team is your best decision in home buying
.


Highly likely to recommend 

10/16/2018 - cholsapple5

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Pocket, Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Working with Larry & Dinah has been amazing! They are truly professionals in their field. From the start, with a market analysis that showed the value my home, I felt like I was well taken care of. Their marketing strategies are on point, and they truly worked to make sure that my house received the most exposure and put us in the best place to receive offers. If I’m ever buying or selling a house again, they are the first people I’m calling.


Highly likely to recommend 

10/16/2018 - mpina61

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Avondale, Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Larry and Dinah truly displayed their knowledge and understanding of their clients needs. Very patient, navigating the process and the ease of answering questions of my specifically difficult situation. Thank you!



Highly likely to recommend

09/17/2018 - tfcastle

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Elk Grove, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

This dynamic duo is second to none! They helped me sell my house in just 3 weeks. They handled every little detail from start to finish with professionalism and integrity. Honest, upfront, and easy to work with. Looking forward to hiring them again when I’m ready to make my next real estate purchase!


Highly likely to recommend 

06/18/2018 - werdna6392

Sold a Condo home in 2018 in Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

If you want to have a great experience selling your home, hire Larry and Dinah. They treat you like family and their expertise helps make the process as stress free as can be. From start to finish they were very kind, supportive, and knowledgeable. I would recommend them to everyone needing realty services.


Highly likely to recommend 

05/01/2018 - user1140519

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Natomas Park, Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

First off Larry & Dinah are just great people. Buying a home is such a huge life moment and they were there every step of the way. I had a unique situation and they saw me through every hump. I highly recommend them to guide you through this very stressful yet exciting event. Larry’s calmness is contagious. A genuine quality that was invaluable throughout the process.


Highly likely to recommend

10/19/2017 - angeles dulce

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com


Honest and very helpful to the process of selling of my house from the beginning to the end, same thing as well buying my new house. I gave a full trust of their services and I did recommended to the people I know to do service and to the references.



Highly likely to recommend

08/24/2017 - s5hall

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Elk Grove, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Larry & Dinah McCain are subject matter experts! We followed their advice and the results were outstanding. We put our home in Elk Grove on the market on a Friday, showed it Saturday and Sunday and on Monday had (4) solid offers wanting to pay $20,000.00 over the asking price. We closed the sale within 6 days! This couple knows the real estate business inside and out. They have the experience, knowledge skills and abilities to communicate effectively and not waste time. In the future, I will only use them whether purchasing my next home or selling. Ty, be blessed! Richelle Hall


Highly likely to recommend

08/11/2017 - starbuxamj5

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Elk Grove, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Their support, encouraging and educating us along the way, helped us to understand each step of the process. Having their expertise and specific tips on how to show the house were invaluable, and spot on for a successful open house. How successful? Numerous offers over list, and the house sold during the open house! Recommended them to numerous friends already!!


Highly likely to recommend
07/05/2017 - user32941277

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $475K in Elk Grove, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Larry and Dinah McCain are amazing! Very reliable, and trustworthy. They made our home selling experience fast, smooth and problem free. It's always so stressful buying and selling a house so it was great to have their help and the peace of mind to not have to worry about all the details. Thanks Larry and Dinah!!


Highly likely to recommend

06/07/2017 - JessicaForonda

Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Village 2, Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Larry and Dinah made our first time home buying experience amazing. With this entire process being so new to us we were very vulnerable but after our initial consult, we knew we were working with the right team. We can get in depth about the entire process, what it consisted of, step by step, etc.  but what I'd like to mainly review on is their pure dedication to providing the best service they can. Not once did we feel pressured or neglected. Larry and Dinah made it very apparent that they would do anything they can to make sure we not only found our home but that the process was going to be smooth and pain free. About 4 weeks after searching we found our new build. They were informative as to what we needed to do to stay on track during the 5 month long build and kept us updated as well as caught up with anything we needed to be aware of. What stood out most about our transaction was actually after it was complete. 3 days after we moved in we unfortunately needed repairs done. Larry and Dinah contacted the builder on a daily basis and talked to whoever they needed to to make sure our repairs were completed in a timely manner. 2 weeks later our home was back to normal! Most realtors would do the bare minimum or even nothing at all after a home has closed. Larry and Dinah continued to advocate for us when we needed them the most and we greatly appreciate it. Our home buying experience was simply amazing. Larry and Dinah run solely on ethics, exceeding expectations, and are full of Aloha. Thank you two for all you've done for our family! 


Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2017 - Eileen Peterson

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $650K in Elk Grove, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Without question, I would rate Larry and Dinah McCain a 5 in each area. I sold my home at the end of 2016, and felt they both true partners with me along every step. They are methodical and thoughtful and also understand the emotions of preparing and selling a house. I always was grateful to their kind responsiveness friends. I would recommend them to anyone. 



Highly likely to recommend

05/23/2017 - christine gaughen

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Their expertise in marketing our home is invaluable. Any agent can put up a sign and sell a home, but Dinah and Larry spend time with us in the preparation and marketing. We had so many people attend our home's Open House and sold it within days for over asking! Whether you're buying or selling, speak with them first and you'll see the difference.



Highly likely to recommend

07/13/2016 - martyt01

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Elk Grove, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

My experience with Larry and Dinah McCain had to be one of the most easiest home searching and buying experiences I have had! They worked tirelessly to help me find the exact home that I wanted. Their online and personal service was amazing. I thought that this process would be as difficult as my previous one but Larry and Dinah made it very easy. Their willingness to go the extra mile was incredible!! 



Highly likely to recommend

06/17/2016 - zuser20140323112514582

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in South Natomas, Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Premiere and First Class Agents!! They are the most family oriented and user friendly agents I have ever dealt with. Additionally, they are so knowledgeable about the process and the ever changing landscape of the real estate market. Larry and Dinah are a team that put the wishes and requests of their clients first. They were always available when we had questions and were excellent with there responses putting them in terms we could easily understand. Straight shooting and being completely upfront about each step in the buying process was a joy to experience. 



Highly likely to recommend
06/01/2016 - tina007nguyen

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in South Natomas, Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Larry and Dinah provided excellent customer service and guided us through the entire process of buying a home. When issues arose, they found a solution and went beyond our expectations as real estate agents. They were helpful with all our questions and explained everything in detail. In addition, they were friendly, professional, and responsive. We are very happy with all the services they provided us. As first time home buyers, we did not know what to expect, but Larry and Dinah guided us each step of the way. We are very appreciative and thankful for their effort to help us with buying our first home! 


Highly likely to recommend

05/14/2016 - MeganJon

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in South Land Park, Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

We had the best experience with Larry and Dinah. We had tried to sell our home previously and been left with a very sour taste and distrustful, but Larry and Dinah helped us identify the most important things we could do to fix up our home and get it ready for sale. They were extremely patient with  us and our questions and very communicative. Within hours of listing the home we had our first offer, well over asking price and the open house they held the first weekend brought over 100 people to see the house. We are now closing escrow less than one month after listing the home. We could not be any happier or satisfied. 


Highly likely to recommend

04/14/2016 - bswaim7

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Elk Grove, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Anyone that has sold/bought a house knows that it is extremely stressful. There are highs and lows though out the process and it never seems to end. My wife and I are very thankful we met Larry and Dinah. They were by our sides during the entire process, from suggesting what affordable upgrades that would bring more value to our house, to negotiating with potential buyers. They truly kept our best interest at heart. They were by our side through it all. When we had questions or even needed to hear a motivation speech when we were stressed Larry would make time for us.

We couldn't be more happy with the outcome. We can honestly say Larry and Dinah have become a part of our family! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is thinking of buying and/or selling a home! 



Highly likely to recommend

04/12/2016 - aritha1

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Larry and Dinah were recommended by a friend who thinks highly of them both. She is indeed correct. Our property was a challenge that they met with enthusiasm and dedication. Each step in the process was explained and they kept us on track. Dinah helped us with staging which made our home show much better than it would have without it. Larry answered all of our questions patiently and with knowledge. Agents we have dealt with in the past did not have the integrity he has. We always knew it was our best interest he had in mind and was not just a commission to him. If you are looking to sell or buy a home, I highly recommend you contact them. 


Highly likely to recommend

03/16/2016 - user12960460

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $475K in Elk Grove, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

My husband and I recently purchased a house in Elk Grove. We were also traveling out of the country towards the end of the process, which made things a little tiredly. Kendra and Larry were very easy to work with. They made the process quick and painless. They were both very prompt with correspondence and made it a point to make us comfortable. 



Highly likely to recommend

03/13/2016 - owensdaddy1

Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Coffing, Vineyard, CA 95829

Sourced by Zillow.com

As a first time agent used purchase, they were over the top educational and helpful. They guided us though the sale of the primary residence and buying of second home over 60 miles away with great and understanding. They understood our special family dynamics and literally held our hands with the entire process. There kindness and willingness was freely given to us in this difficult time. We as are so blessed to have worked with them and will always use them when the need is required. They always there when we need them. 


Highly likely to recommend

09/15/2015 - monicangomez01

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Elk Grove, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Larry and Dinah were exceptional! They made our first time home buying experience such a great experience. We had no worries and no stress going through this process. Both of them were by our side every step of the way and were always there to answer our questions. I would recommend both Larry and Dinah to anyone! They are not only very professional but they are just great people! They are a team where they will make things happen and will look out for you. They are amazing! Thank you again Larry and Dinah for such an amazing experience and being apart of it! We won't forget you two!!


Likely to recommend

08/05/2015 - joreyes255

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in West Del Paso Heights, Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Great team these realtors have put together! Larry sent voice text messages regularly keeping us apprised which is great when hectic work schedule are involved. Not only Larry but the title company (Stewart Title, in Elk Grove) who assisted with the transaction absolutely great! Our transaction involved a Living Trust property. 



Highly likely to recommend

07/25/2015 - hernandezbertita

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Valley High-North Laguna, Sacramento, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Asking Larry and Dinah McCain to represent us with the sell of our home has been the best experience for my husband and I . Larry and Dinah McCain made it so stress free for us from selling to purchasing our new home. they are so skilled and very helpful in every step of the way. As we all know  selling a home and buying a home is one of the most stressful thing to do today, I strongly reccomend Larry and Dinah McCain to anybody purchasing and selling their home. very professional, with much expertise and lots of knowledge in the real estate business. thank you Larry, thank you Dinah for all your help and the stress free experience. from the Hernandez family 



Highly likely to recommend

07/25/2015 - mikeyj1313

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Manteca, CA

Sourced by Zillow.com

Let’s start out by saying that Larry and Dinah are the best!!! My family and I just finished the process of purchasing a home in Manteca, CA. Larry and Dinah did an excellent job setting up appts around our busy schedule, as we were from out of the area. After a few weekends of looking for the right home, Larry was able to find us the perfect home! Everything seemed to be running so smoothly. Then the bank I was getting the loan through dropped the bombshell, and my loan was not approved a week prior to closing. Larry and Dinah did not just pack up and run. Through industry knowledge and connections, Larry was able to put us in contact with several different lenders. At this point we were approved for our loan and able to move forward with the purchase of our home. I would recommend Larry and Dinah to my family and closest of friends. They did such a great job, never gave up on us and saw the job through to the very end. We are so thankful we were put in contact with Larry and Dinah!